Home (www2) > Study Abroad > Study Abroad Current Opportunities
Printer Friendly Version

Study Abroad Current Opportunities

Current Opportunities, 2016-2017 Academic Year


Georgia Highlands College will have several trips for students during the 2016-2017 Academic Year. The college will have a spring break 2017 trip (March 26-April 2) trip to the University of Georgia's Monteverde, Costa Rica campus.  In addition to the trips, the college will also send a group of students to Kennesaw State University's campus in Montepulciano, Italy during the summer of 2017. Finally, Dr. Denie Burks, Assistant Professor of Business at GHC, will take a group of GHC students to China on the USG's China program (May 8-June 5, 2017). 

For more information on these trips, see the individual trip page off the GHC study abroad webpage. Also, you can find some basic information about the experiences GHC students had on the 2015 spring break trip to Costa Rica as well as about UGA Costa Rica campus at the following links:

GHC spring break student experience video:


UGA Costa Rica webpage:


Documentary on UGA Costa Rica campus "Changing Lives":



Students who are interested in the college's trip to Costa Rica are also highly encouraged to attend a study abroad information session on their campus as well as to contact faculty trip leaders. For more information on information sessions or to contact the faculty trip leaders, please see the schedule below and the list of contacts that follow it:


Study Abroad Information Sessions, Fall 2016:


Cartersville campus, Student Center, room 102 B:


Tuesday, September 27, 12:30-1:30 p.m.

Tuesday, October 25, 12:30-1:30 p.m.


Floyd campus, Lakeview Building, room 129:


Thursday, September 22, 12:30-1:30 p.m.

Tuesday, October 18, 12:30-1:30 p.m.

Tuesday, November 15, 12:30-1:30 p.m.


Marietta campus, Norton Hall, room 231:


Tuesday, September 20, 11:30am-12:30 p.m.

Wednesday, October 5, 12:30-1:30 p.m.

Tuesday, November 8, 11:30am-12:30 p.m.


Paulding campus, room 306:


Monday, September 12, 12:30-2:00 p.m.

Wednesday, September 14, 2:00-4:00 p.m.

Monday, October 3, 12:30-2:00 p.m.

Monday, October 31, 12:30-2:00 p.m.





Page last updated: September 6, 2016