Home (www2) > Celebrate Women > Celebrate Women Text Only
Printer Friendly Version

Celebrate Women Text Only


GHC 2017 Women's History Month

covering parts of three months, since it can’t be contained…

Online

Women’s History Blog: https://ghcwomenshistorymonth.wordpress.com/

Student Presentations via Collaborate
March 14, 7pm
Contact: Michelle Abbott, mabbott@highlands.edu
 

Cartersville

Women’s History Display
Throughout March
Library
Contact: Marla Means, mmeans@highlands.edu

Dr. Jodi Merriday’s HipHop Herstory
March 1, 12pm
Student Center Fireplace
Contact: Clifton Puckett, cpuckett@highlands.edu

Film Series
All in Student Center, Room 102
Contact: Jessica Lindberg, jlindber@highlands.edu & Clifton Puckett, cpuckett@highlands.edu

League of their Own
March 7, 7pm

Fried Green Tomatoes
March 13, 5pm

The Color Purple
March 15, 5pm

Bend it Like Beckham
March 24, 7pm

What a Girl Wants screening and discussion
March 23, 12:30pm
Library, Room 260A
Contact: Marla Means, mmeans@highlands.edu

Contemporary Reel Women
March 24, 12:30pm
Library, Room 260A
Contact: Marla Means, mmeans@highlands.edu

Lisa Williams, Exec Dir of Living Water for Girls
Presentation and reception
Student Center
April 20, 3:30-5:30pm
Contact: Alexandra MacMurdo Reiter, amacmurd@highlands.edu
 

Softball

March 3, Andrew College at GHC 4:00pm & 6:00pm
March 4, Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College at GHC 4:00pm & 6:00pm
March 18, West Georgia Technical College at GHC 5:00pm & 7:00pm
March 28, Georgia Military College at GHC 3:00pm & 5:00pm

All games at 2200 Joe Frank Harris Parkway, Cartersville


Douglasville
Dr. Jodi Merriday’s HipHop Herstory
February 28, 2:30pm
Student Center
Contact: Lyric Sprinkle, lsprinkl@highlands.edu

Emily Whitfield, Peace Corps Regional Recruiter
Screening and discussion of Girl Rising
March 15, 12:30-2:30pm
Student Center
Contact: Sean Callahan, sean.callahan@highlands.edu and Lyric Sprinkle, lsprinkl@highlands.edu

TED Talk by Chimamada Ngozi Adichie, “We Should All Be Feminists,” & discussion 
March 16, 11am
Room 111
Contact: Julia Areh, jareh@highlands.edu


Floyd
Dr. Jodi Merriday’s HipHop Herstory
February 27, 12pm
Student Center
Contact: John Spranza, jspranza@highlands.edu

Equal Means Equal screening and discussion
Dr. Renva Watterson
March 15, 2pm
Library, Room 135
Contact: Maggie Murphy, mmurphy@highlands.edu

Film Series
Women in Hollywood
March 6, 2pm
Solarium
Contact: John Spranza, jspranza@highlands.edu

GTFO – Women in Gaming
March 13, 2pm
Solarium
The Grey Season
March 20, 2pm
Solarium

Women’s Basketball
Tournaments in early and mid-March
Schedule available at www.highlands.edu/athletics
Home games on Floyd Campus
 

Marietta

Dr. Jodi Merriday’s HipHop Herstory
March 2, 12pm
Mack Wilson Student Center, Room A215
Contact: John Spranza, jspranza@highlands.edu

Malala Yousafzai’s Nobel Peace Prize acceptance speech screening and discussion
March 14, 2pm
Student Center
Contact: Melinda Myers, mmyers@highlands.edu
 

Paulding

Dr. Jodi Merriday’s HipHop Herstory
February 28, 11:30am
Student Lounge
Contact: Lyric Sprinkle, lsprinkl@highlands.edu

"Post It Positivity"
Throughout March
Contacts: Connie Watjen, cwatjen@highlands.edu and Alexandra MacMurdo Reiter, amacmurd@highlands.edu

Women’s History Trivia Contest
Throughout March
Library
Contact: Jennifer Jacobs, jjacobs@highlands.edu

GTFO: Women in Gaming screeningv March 15 & 16, 12:30pm
Library
Contact: Jennifer Jacobs, jjacobs@highlands.edu


General questions about programming? Contact carla.patterson@highlands.edu



Page last updated: February 20, 2017