Home (www2) > GHC Features > GHC honors longtime faculty

GHC honors longtime faculty

Georgia Highlands College was proud to honor faculty at all five of its campuses with years of service awards this year, ranging from five years to 40. The 2015 Years of Service awardees were as follows.
In the five years of service category: Ed Hawkins on the Floyd campus; Sherry Green,Connie Watjen, Russell Cook and Leslie Johnston on the Cartersville campus; Kencho Tenzin on the Marietta campus; Connie Barbour at Heritage Hall; and Jayme Feagin and John Kwist, Jr. on the Paulding campus.
In the 10 years of service category: Jason Hitzeman and Cindy Wheeler on the Floyd campus; Leslie Johnson, Robert Adams, Jr. and Jed Gillespie on the Cartersville campus; Mauro Bisiacchi on the Marietta campus; and Vincent Manatsa on the Douglasville campus.
In the 15, 20 and 35 years of service categories in the following correlating order: Debbie Amason on the Marietta campus; Carla Patterson on the Floyd campus; and Kristie Kemper on the Floyd campus.
A 40 years of service award went to Ken Weatherman on the Floyd campus.
For photos, please visit: 

Page last updated: March 4, 2015